Sonja Parsell’s Post

View profile for Sonja Parsell, graphic

Software Engineer

This #tech non-profit is so inspiring to me. I have my own story about how I’m trying to break into tech. While it’s been challenging and I’ve worked incredibly hard, my path is also full of privelege and has been, relatively speaking, stress-free. I’ve benefitted by attending Flatiron School for software engineering, and am now a part of DLT Talents, learning in-depth about blockchain. For some reason, I’ve been waiting for that first Junior Software Engineering role to celebrate and start paying it forward for others, but it occurred to me I don’t have to wait. I can start giving back today. I met Ruthe Farmer over a decade ago; she’s a powerful inspiration and has an insatiable passion for equality, and getting underrepresented people into tech. It’s such an important time for that, too. The development of #web3 needs everyone’s voices, thoughts and ideas. The opportunity and challenge to get it right is here. Right now. I’d love to hear from you about other non-profits in this space. Who/what are you contributing to, and how? #girlsintech #womenintech #softwareengineering #breakintotech #lastmile #changetheworld #girlseducation #girlscancode #underrepresented #blockchainecosystem #blockchain #metaverse #metafi #defi #changethings

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics