Sonja Parsell’s Post

View profile for Sonja Parsell, graphic

Software Engineer

While finding myself a part of my former company's mass layoff two weeks ago was not a welcome event, I'm choosing to focus on the silver lining: - I got to spend the last two weeks of my kids' summer holiday with them and saying 'yes' to everything they wanted to do. That felt GREAT. - I was fortunate to work for over a year with some of the most intelligent and generous colleagues I've ever known. My only regret is that I didn't get to say 'goodbye' properly. - I still get to go to a React conference and Typescript workshop in October (thank goodness I booked that 'continuous learning' benefit before it was too late!), so look out for me if you'll be at #reactadvanced in London. So, yeah, I'm now looking for my next software engineering role and would appreciate any leads or ideas from my amazing network. Feel free to contact me directly with any options. If I'm not qualified, I know a LOT of talented engineers who just might be. 💻 #OpenToWork #softwareengineer #nextmove #womenwhocode

Dear Sonja, we reviewed your profile and invite you to try our uniquely comprehensive solution for high-level diverse recruitment in private equity, investment banking, finance, and technology. It’s free - instant and direct contact with influential global corporations and institutions in Miami, New York, London, Paris, Luxembourg, Amsterdam, Madrid, and Frankfurt.  www.equitystream.com Join our Talent pool from Airbus, Amazon, Apollo, Bain & Company, BAML, BBVA, BCG, Bloomberg, BlackRock, Blackstone, BP, Citadel, Citibank, Goldman Sachs, Google, JP Morgan, Lazard, McKinsey, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Rothschild, Santander, and Unilever.

Like
Reply
Emma Fox

Software Engineer

10mo

What a pleasure it was to work with you this past year, Sonja! Let’s tackle this job hunt together 💪🏼

Ronald Egge

Bookkeeping and Accounting to free you from the tedious, while assuring you of integrity and full control of your cash flow. Relax with startup experience having built the financial infrastructure of an IPO at the NYSE.

10mo

I know you will find a great new opportunity. Enjoy the respite!

Like
Reply
Bekah Hawrot Weigel

Developer, Community & Team Builder, Keynote Speaker

11mo

So sorry to hear that Sonja.

Like
Reply
Madhushree Gupta

Director of GeekyAnts UK - Navigating Technological Solutions Development with Client-Centric Leadership and Cutting-Edge Technology Expertise.

9mo

Sonja Parsell, we're at booth S2! Would love to hear your thoughts on gluestack.io

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics