Zander Cannon's KAIJUMAX — A big fan of Kaijumax and Smax, Mr. Cannon! I...

1.5M ratings
277k ratings

See, that’s what the app is perfect for.

Sounds perfect Wahhhh, I don’t wanna

solidstrider asked:

A big fan of Kaijumax and Smax, Mr. Cannon! I have a 100% nerdy question: How do the "beings of Light" feel when their merged human counterparts like Dr. Zhang and Jin-Wook do less than heroic things in their giant forms?

Okay, so I’ve established that there is a Land of Light-like place where the Ultraman-like beings come from, but also that, essentially, when humans size up into space superheroes or whatever that they are still their exact selves. In my internal logic of the story – which is gleefully inconsistent, of course – the ultra-forms are really more like uniforms, or even riot gear that are handed out at orientation, and that any backstory for a particular ultra-character is awkwardly shoehorned in on a case-by-case basis (e.g. the Robinsons).

That was the 100% nerdy response, and now my glib and dismissive response: Oh, they’re horrified.