Patten Seed Company/Super-Sod’s Post

Patten Seed Company/Super-Sod reposted this

View profile for Hillary Thompson, graphic

Communications Director at Super-Sod

I put Zeon Zoysia sod on a slope I didn't want to mow and let it grow long. It turned out beautifully! I've since been on a quest to find more unmowed, long Zoysia. Has anyone else done this and have insights, ideas, and pictures to share? My husband and I enjoy it so much we plan on expanding it down the entire side of the house. Here are pics of my small patch (close up in summer, down the slope in autumn).

  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
Hillary Thompson

Communications Director at Super-Sod

1mo

I also wrote about it on our Patten Seed Company/Super-Sod blog to give our customers design ideas: https://info.supersod.com/lifestyle/how-to-grow-a-long-unmowed-zoysia-lawn

Dr Sarah Ferguson, PhD

Founder and CEO, Breathe Repeat 🌱

3w

Hillary, this looks gorgeous. What a great idea.

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics