Kolja Oswald’s Post

View profile for Kolja Oswald, graphic

Head of Biz Dev @ Forte Digital CE | Data-driven digital products & processes by day. | Data-driven health & fitness by night. | PhD in open innovation.

What book has completely changed your life? For me: Born to Run, the story of the Tarahumara Indians, who are renown for their everyday ultraendurance feats. I read the book in 2017, shortly after my first marathon, and decided that I was going to try ultrarunning myself. Seven years and nine ultramarathons later, ultrarunning has become one of my greatest passions. This past Saturday I ran the North Sea Ultra, 112K around the island of Sylt, in just under 14 hours, my fastest 100k+ ultra so far. Back in 2017, I could've never imagined pushing my limits this far. I strongly believe this has made me better at dealing with stress, with emotions, and improved my mental well-being overall. I'm going to continue to see how far I can push these limits. Step by step. #ultrarunning #worklifebalance #continuousimprovement

  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
Michael Falso

Business Development Leader at Kontent.ai | Headless CMS | Modular Content | API-First | Microservices | Omnichannel | MACH Alliance

2mo

The Alchemist - Paulo Coelho...but Born to Run actually got me from detecting running to running everday.

Mareike Laube

Executive Assistant & Office Manager

2mo

Wow 🏃💪That is so impressive - absolutely crazy in a positive sense🙌

Juan Marchena

Helping companies create frictionless customer experiences in Webs & Apps

2mo

What a Machine, amigo! Truly Inspiring! 👏

Libero Bott

Spezialist für strategisches Recruiting & Personalmarketing bei der SRH | Du suchst eine Aufgabe mit Sinn in der Bildung oder Gesundheit? Dann werde #Wegbeleiter:in | Verstärke unser Team!

2mo

Absolutely stunning performance Kolja 💪! At the weekend i ran 3km and I still feel the soreness 😂. Now it's time for both of us to regenerate and keep going.

Olivier Salmon

Helping teams monitor, detect, qualify, and optimise digital experiences and revenue leaks with Quantum Metric digital analytics platform, in real-time and across web and mobile.

2mo

Finding Ultra from Rich Roll

  • No alternative text description for this image
Christoph Rottler-Lavoie

Experiment your way - Managing Director DACH | Lecturer

2mo

Factfulness - Hans Rosling

Falk Sonnenschmidt

Chief Revenue Officer l The circular DaaS Leader♻️

2mo

Inspiring!!!

Lukasz Siemaszko

Entrepreneur | Product Leader

2mo

I'm reading it now, thanks to Bartosz Hernas! Let's see where it's gonna bring me :) Congrats on the run!

Pieter van Groos

Boards I Business Advisory I Leadership I Investments

2mo

Impressive; congratulations!

Ivan Jovanovic, DDS, MBA

Technology-lead innovator Corporate strategy & transformation catalyst Change Agent @ B. Braun Group | Scrum Product Owner, Sales & Marketing Digitalization enabler

2mo

Impresive Kolja!!

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics