Callum Cooper-Brighting’s Post

View profile for Callum Cooper-Brighting, graphic

CEO at Netspeak Games Ltd

I hate adding to the list. We have truly tried everything under the sun to avoid being in this situation; but here we are. The team we’ve assembled at Netspeak is nothing short of spectacular. We’re more than 50% women, we’re from over 25 different countries. Our culture is a centre of excellence. Top talent from all over the industry assembled & aligned to one singular vision; “to make world's people want to spend time in”. We are world builders. Sunshine Days is our first and only love. It will continue. It will grow. But that doesn’t make this any easier. I’ll be shouting out the amazingly talented people in the next few weeks as we firm up the difficult decisions. I’d appreciate any shares & connections you can spare to boost the visibility. The surprise and delight of Sunshine Days will continue, of that I am confident; for now we are prioritising & supporting the team as we navigate this together.

Catherine Chew

Investments & Partnerships Director at Virtuos

5mo

So sorry Cally, I can't imagine how rough this is for you and team - I've always respected Netspeak as a role model for building diversity-first and quality-first at the same time. But I know the team has Sunshine Days' best interests at the forefront, and are making tough decisions to help it succeed.

Like
Reply

Hope everything is okay Cally, I know you care about everyone at Netspeak and it must have been hard I have a few roles open at DECA, tell people to reach out to me and I'll do my best at trying to get them a place

Like
Reply
Ben Winstanley

Finance professional | Investor Relations | Corporate Finance

5mo

I am sorry to hear this - please let me know if there is anything I can do to help

Like
Reply
Jean Leggett

Career Joy Strategist & Career Coach | Keynote Speaker | Games & Edtech CEO/Founder | Championing Clients to Express Their Unapologetic Career Stories to Land More Interviews and Fantastic Job Offers

5mo

Sorry to hear this, Callum, and sorry for the folks it is impacting. It's absolutely tough times all around.

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics