Categories
The Internet

Went to Homebrew Website Club

Replied to Homebrew Website Club – The Americas (events.indieweb.org)

One big HWC, for anyone in the Americas(or who is just available) who wants to dial in. Let’s talk about what we would like to do in 2021 now that it is here. What’s Homebrew Website Club?
Homebrew Website Club is a meetup for anyone interested in personal websites and a distributed web. Whether you…

Johannes showed off the website for the hydroponic system he built. (In relation to my IndieWeb pop-up proposal for a discussion about the intersection of analog and digital worlds.) Got a bit carried away talking about plants, but I could talk about plants all night 🌱

Got three suggestions for the filters I recently added to my Reading List page, based on this tutorial but which wasn’t working properly — items did not appear on load as they were supposed to. Unfortunately, none of the three suggestions seemed to work (though I may have used them incorrectly). I decided I don’t have time to learn Javascript right now to figure out why what should work, isn’t, so I used a workaround and manually added the class “show” to each item so that on load they appear, and then the filter takes away the “show” class and re-adds it as appropriate 🤷‍♀️

By Tracy Durnell

Writer and designer in the Seattle area. Reach me at tracy.durnell@gmail.com. She/her.

Leave a Reply