Indie game storeFree gamesFun gamesHorror games
Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

Been a while since I've written anything here, but I just wanted to tell you that my inner lumberjack just spoke to me, and I became a natural disaster in Daggan. Half of the forest was obliterated by me and my axe before the red foxes were like "Hey man, you're cool 'n' all, but you're destroying our home!" and killed me and my friends.

Also, I noticed that the loading percentage stops at 90%. It's because when Unity loads a scene, it does it in 2 phases. The first one (The one you're showing) is Unity loading in the new content. The second part (The one you're not showing) is Unity deleting all of the old stuff out of memory and replacing that old data with the new data.

I'm not 100% sure how to get the loading percentage to actually reflect both phases, but a quick fix is to create a new float, and set that float to the result of
Mathf.Clamp01(operation.progress / .9f)

And then you can just set the UI piece that displays the percentage to that new float that you made instead of operation.progress.

This's all assuming that you're doing the loading Asynchronously inside of a Coroutine.

If that doesn't work, I'll eat my hat.

If for some reason that doesn't work, here's a link to a YouTube tutorial on the topic

(+1)

Hello ! I'm happy if you enjoy it X'D
Next time I'll make the forest bigger (or harder to cut :p ).


About the loading bar I noticed it too. I'll try your solution but actually, I'm seriously thinking removing it and putting a looped animation with a lot of random texts like Hints and stuff !

if I manage to work enough I should be able to release the next build before the end of the month. Fingers crossed and kisses !