Indie game storeFree gamesFun gamesHorror games
Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

Hey, thanks for this very mindful and saviorish compass it reminded me a lot the DSG (Diagnostic and Statistical checklist for Games) by Jacob Waldemar Buczynski aka Jinxtengu, you surely know about it..
Sometimes I'm thinking you are the same person because of your art are like the two opposite facette of the saim coin toss to me

(1 edit) (+1)

After I made this, I forget if someone told me or if I was just on his page, but I saw DSG and was like, wtf did I accidentally copy this or like store it in the depths of my thoughts? I must have seen it, because it looks like it's been up since 2016, and I've been to his website a bunch. 100% not an intentional steal, but it sure looks like it especially because we both used a bunch of funny default Clickteam objects.

My main source of inspiration was jREG's anti-centrist videos, other Political Compass memes from the time, and how academic websites with dated web design look. I do love Jacob's games however, Revenge of the Sunfish is for sure one of the most inspirational games to me! I think we also share a common inspiration in Kimberly Kubus.