Skip to main content
Became Hot Network Question
added 198 characters in body
Source Link

I combined (Merge) 130 DEM maps via QGIS, taking up 3 GB in total. However, the total size of the combined file was 7.4 GB. I'm new to QGIS. It's only been a few weeks. I don't understand why the file size increased so much. Is it possible to set the total size to 3 GB? Both original files and output files are TIFF.

The path I follow is this: ''Raster'' - ''Miscellaneous'' - ''Merge''.

I used ''Float32''. No profile or other option selected.

Input files are 96 DPI, 16 bit, 3601x3601. There is nothing in the properties section of Output File. Output file cannot be read with any program other than QGIS. It appears as a corrupt file.

I combined (Merge) 130 DEM maps via QGIS, taking up 3 GB in total. However, the total size of the combined file was 7.4 GB. I'm new to QGIS. It's only been a few weeks. I don't understand why the file size increased so much. Is it possible to set the total size to 3 GB? Both original files and output files are TIFF.

The path I follow is this: ''Raster'' - ''Miscellaneous'' - ''Merge''.

I used ''Float32''. No profile or other option selected.

I combined (Merge) 130 DEM maps via QGIS, taking up 3 GB in total. However, the total size of the combined file was 7.4 GB. I'm new to QGIS. It's only been a few weeks. I don't understand why the file size increased so much. Is it possible to set the total size to 3 GB? Both original files and output files are TIFF.

The path I follow is this: ''Raster'' - ''Miscellaneous'' - ''Merge''.

I used ''Float32''. No profile or other option selected.

Input files are 96 DPI, 16 bit, 3601x3601. There is nothing in the properties section of Output File. Output file cannot be read with any program other than QGIS. It appears as a corrupt file.

naming
Source Link
Vince
  • 20.2k
  • 16
  • 45
  • 64

I combined (Merge) 130 DEM maps via QGICQGIS, taking up 3 GB in total. However, the total size of the combined file was 7.4 GB. I'm new to QGIS. It's only been a few weeks. I don't understand why the file size increased so much. Is it possible to set the total size to 3 GB? Both original files and output files are TIFTIFF.

The path I follow is this: ''Raster'' - ''Miscellaneous'' - ''Merge''.

I used ''Float32''. No profile or other option selected.

I combined (Merge) 130 DEM maps via QGIC, taking up 3 GB in total. However, the total size of the combined file was 7.4 GB. I'm new to QGIS. It's only been a few weeks. I don't understand why the file size increased so much. Is it possible to set the total size to 3 GB? Both original files and output files are TIF.

The path I follow is this: ''Raster'' - ''Miscellaneous'' - ''Merge''.

I used ''Float32''. No profile or other option selected.

I combined (Merge) 130 DEM maps via QGIS, taking up 3 GB in total. However, the total size of the combined file was 7.4 GB. I'm new to QGIS. It's only been a few weeks. I don't understand why the file size increased so much. Is it possible to set the total size to 3 GB? Both original files and output files are TIFF.

The path I follow is this: ''Raster'' - ''Miscellaneous'' - ''Merge''.

I used ''Float32''. No profile or other option selected.

added 60 characters in body
Source Link

I combined (Merge) 130 DEM maps via QGIC, taking up 3 GB in total. However, the total size of the combined file was 7.4 GB. I'm new to QGIS. It's only been a few weeks. I don't understand why the file size increased so much. Is it possible to set the total size to 3 GB? Both original files and output files are TIF.

The path I follow is this: ''Raster'' - ''Miscellaneous'' - ''Merge''.

I used ''Float32''. No profile or other option selected.

I combined (Merge) 130 DEM maps via QGIC, taking up 3 GB in total. However, the total size of the combined file was 7.4 GB. I'm new to QGIS. It's only been a few weeks. I don't understand why the file size increased so much. Is it possible to set the total size to 3 GB? Both original files and output files are TIF.

The path I follow is this: ''Raster'' - ''Miscellaneous'' - ''Merge''.

I combined (Merge) 130 DEM maps via QGIC, taking up 3 GB in total. However, the total size of the combined file was 7.4 GB. I'm new to QGIS. It's only been a few weeks. I don't understand why the file size increased so much. Is it possible to set the total size to 3 GB? Both original files and output files are TIF.

The path I follow is this: ''Raster'' - ''Miscellaneous'' - ''Merge''.

I used ''Float32''. No profile or other option selected.

Source Link
Loading