Webflow’s Post

View organization page for Webflow, graphic

204,202 followers

You have to edit something — where do you go first?

  • Designer or Editor
Abdelhalim Aljamal

Webflow Expert & Partner | UX/UI Designer

3w

Designer because Editor is lacking lots of features and isn’t yet supporting localization. Not to mention that you can’t edit components in Editor view. Do you even look at the wishlist of your users? Because there are lots of stuff there related to the editor. Building a complete website and making the client pay for localization to find out that the Editor which is intended for content isn’t yet supporting localization 🙃

Wesley Odom

I create websites for growing brands. Let's work together!

3w

I forget the editor is even an option 99% of the time 😂

Chloé Canella 💡

Want to Improve Workplace Safety? 💡 | Follow for Essential Tips | Digital Marketing & Safety Expert | Head of Digital Marketing @ SafeStart

3w

I never use the editor unless someone kicks me out of designer and when that happens I feel powerless 😅

Athrun T.

Webflow Web Designer/Developer | I Help Businesses & Personal Brands Enhance Their Online Presence Through Websites | Build Your Website Today 👉

3w

Designer all the way! I've never even used the editor 😅

We love using Webflow to built dynamic websites for clients. Designer.

Alessandro Mastrogiacomo

Senior UX/UI Designer @ tate | Moving fancy pixels and yellow post-it and designing the next generation of products for energy "prosumers"

3w

I know I’ll pick designer, but my collegue wouldn’t define her or his job as an “editor”. Meaning, for me seems clear, but not for “non designer” aka editors.

Rishav Sharma

Web Designer | HubSpot Developer | Webflow Developer

3w

If it's just content that need to be edited than for sure editor Webflow

James Sugrue

VP of Marketing and Communication at READY Robotics

3w

Editor. Designer is open in another tab and I'm not sure where.

Muhammad Amir Malik

I "fix" websites that don't convert leads for Founders & Solopreneurs || WordPress Developer (WooCommerce Cloudflare - SQL-Speed optimisation) || Webflow Developer

3w

Lots of people don't know about editor mode.

Like
Reply
Anastasios K.

Awarded Full Stack Designer, Low Code No Code Developer and founder, based in London, UK. With a systematic approach to form & function, specializing in Design Systems, UI/UX, Interactions, Branding, and Webflow.

3w

That depends what you are, designer or editor?

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics