Verizon’s Post

View organization page for Verizon, graphic

1,323,432 followers

Now that our summer internship program is underway, let’s hear from Rebecca K., who started as one of our HR #VerizonInterns 12 years ago. She says being surrounded by people who shared her passion made an impact that shaped her career. Now, as a Senior Recruiter in Verizon Finance, she loves being able to represent the company—whether it’s on university panels or through volunteering. Feeling excited about where you could go on the #VTeam? Explore opportunities ➡️ https://vz.to/3wwUGxu

I go to the Verizon store on route 23 in Wayne, NJ 07470 I have been there nine times in the past 14 days to visit Pete the store manager he has fixed my iPhone. He has paired my JBL clip speaker and lastly, he has accepted my trade-in of an iPad for series and Apple earbuds and I received an air pro iPad six days ago on the fourth day there appear to be a system glitch. I called Apple support they said it has to be returned. It’s a system error. It has to be reset sent back to the factory. It was still under warranty the pro cause $600 on my husband Mitchell the account holder for the five of us in the rabbits family we’ve been Verizon customers for the past 45 years. Pete did not have another iPad Pro for me and told me I would have to order the iPad Pro and it was July 4 and I did order the iPad Pro and today is July 10 or 11th, and it’s still not in I did go to the Apple Store in Willowbrook mall Wayne, New Jersey and I ordered an iPad Pro, which arrived 48 hours later I am picking up the new iPad Pro today. I have told Pete that I want nothing whatsoever to do with Verizon. My entire family is leaving Verizon as a result of the inept and rude attitude that Pete has displayed towards me I returned a cigarette lighter charger

Back to Pete Verizon route 23 Wayne, New Jersey I bought a screen protector for my iPhone 15. It cracked after two days. He was not there to replace it. I need that back in my pocket cash. I bought a cigarette charger lighter. It does not work in my Nissan I left it with his associate MD on Monday. Pete still has not offered me the 2999 cash. I usually pay cash for all my accessories to avoid the tax this is the worst service I have ever ever received for my multi million dollar company. I’m a palled that you let somebody like Pete run that store. He needs to be retrained in customer service.

Worst company ever we left after 48 years today and signed up with AT&T six of us $400 a month 48 years could you imagine they didn’t even have the decency to call back and find out why I can’t believe the company would dis loyalty is like a bad marriage time to start fresh

Like
Reply
Kenneth Strawn

CEHv12 | NCL | 4 years of "x86_64-unknown-none" Rust OSDev | 16-year Linux daily-driver | MITRE eCTF Saddleback College Team Captain | 59.5 units down, 31 units to go until 2025 AS in Cyber Defense

2w

Well this is what happens when I search this portal for my certification. You'd think that a company with as much sensitive data as Verizon would care enough about cybersecurity to want to test the systems (there's a reason why I run nmap on my 5G Home Internet cube daily and this is precisely it) but apparently not.

  • No alternative text description for this image
Like
Reply

I used to worked for Verizon in New York amazing company

Like
Reply

Can I get my money back from being over charged?

Like
Reply

Thanks for sharing

Like
Reply
Alizanette Rodriguez MBA

Sr Analyst Business Operations @ Verizon | MBA Operational Management

2w

Fantastic role! Fits her perfectly

Leah Recchia

Marketing | Merchandising | Go to Market | Leadership | Project Management

2w

Rebecca was my recruiter- she was wonderful!

Mike Buatti

Investor, entrepreneur, landscape architect

2w

Thanks for sharing

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics