Valaris Limited’s Post

View organization page for Valaris Limited, graphic

142,542 followers

We are excited to highlight our summer Quality, Health, Safety and Environment (QHSE) intern, Bruce Douglas, from Massachusetts Maritime Academy!   Since joining our QHSE group this summer, Bruce has been instrumental in supporting Valaris' safety protocols in the office and offshore. He had the opportunity to visit one of our jackups and drillships, gaining hands-on industry experience.   #BoldlyFirst #WeAreValaris #QHSE #SummerInternship #InternSpotlight #ValarisInterns

  • No alternative text description for this image
Bruce Douglas

Occupational safety and environmental protection professional with knowledge in marine platform safety and environmental management, extensive work-experience in multiple fields and industries

3w

Thank you so much for highlighting me. I’ve been enjoying and learning so much from Valaris in my time spent. I’m so grateful and thankful for the opportunities I’ve had, things I’ve learned, and people I’ve met that have supported me. Once again, thank you a millions times over!

Michael Lawson

Vice President QHSE & Marine Operations at Valaris

3w

Bruce has brought a new perspective and energy to the team and reinforced the fact that our future is dependent on young, ambitious and talented individuals coming into our exciting and challenging industry.

Garrett Reinert

Director - QHSE at Valaris | Vice Chairman - Board of Directors (IADC Houston Chapter)

3w

Great to have Bruce Douglas as part of the team! Already making his mark on the industry by getting out to the rigs and learning from hands-on experience!

ahmed mohamed

Roustabout in VALARIS

2w

Hello dear , I'm looking for job - My Name's : Ahmed Mohamed . - My Job title : Roustabout . -All my certificates are valid . - I have Experience * Please look at my Cv and Certificates, I need your help to get a job opportunity for me

Like
Reply

Congratulations Bruce. Best wishes for your future.

Like
Reply
Carina Rocha

Safety Officer Offshore/ FPSO/SS drilling/AHTS/RSV/PLSV/Navio sísmico.

3w

Cheguei bem perto, porém Deus sabe de todas as Coisas !!

Bruna Rodrigues

Analista Ambiental / Analista HSEQ / TST com experiência Offshore

3w

Breve serei eu 🙏🏽⚓️🥰

Márcio Rosa da Silva

Mecânico Escalador / Técnico em Mecânica com CBSP e T-Heut

3w

Congratulations Bruce lot luck.

Nancy (Gorgone) Vanasse

Assistant Director | Career & Professional Services | nvanasse@maritime.edu

3w

Congrats, Bruce! Great that you are making a difference within the QHSE group at Valaris.

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics