USAJOBS’ Post

View organization page for USAJOBS, graphic

1,028,936 followers

In a resume rut? Try our Resume Builder tool! USAJOBS’ Resume Builder provides job seekers a step-by-step template that helps ensure all relevant information is included on their resume when applying for a federal job. • Go to your personal “Dashboard” • Press “Documents” • Press “Build Your Resume” And get started on applying to your dream federal job!

  • This image shows the USAJOBS platform and highlights the profile taskbar at the top. There is a red circle around the "Documents" tab.
  • This image shows the resume builder button. The button is a blue plus sign. There is information text on the side about how to make your resume searchable, what not to include on your resume, and what to include on your resume.
  • This image shows the Resume builder tool. There are five sections outlined, a work experience, education, references, job related training, and language skills section with blue buttons that allow you to add this information under each section.

The USAJOBS Resume Builder is a great tool for structuring your resume but... 📢 avoid uploading the USAJOBS built resume into your application packet! Some agencies won't even accept the USAJOBS Resume. Why? It can cause conversion issues. If you've ever tried to concert a word document to a .PDF or vice versa, you know what I mean. Many times, a hiring manger will pull your USAJOBS resume and it's just a jumbled mess. At Knight Career Consulting, we recommend our clients upload their finalized resume as a .PDF to avoid these issues. As always though, be sure to thoroughly read the announcement to determine what's required and how you must submit your documents. Learn more tips and tricks about the federal hiring process by following Knight Career Consulting 🔰 #federaljobs #USAJOBS #federalresume

Gregg Kininmonth

36 yrs. Combined Fed. GS & Private Sector Mgt. exp. & counting. PT Fed. Jobs Consulting "SME" helping Vets, their spouses and military start Fed. careers.

1w

For the people that follow me, you must feel I am more than empty promises and a snake oil salesman to want to read my post and articles. I must strike a chord or else you wouldn't waste your valuable time caring what I have to say. Times have changed so rapidly with technology; everything is at your fingertips to improve your life is some way if you are willing to research the "Facts" and rely on you own intelligence to determine the legitimacy of the provider or person that recommends a solution to your problem or issue. I have aways been a problem solver in my different GS capacities finding ways to deliver QOL programs for our military making their lives better. Now as a PT Fed. jobs conslt. I am applying my same passion to serve & could it pleases me greatly to say "Chalk up" another win for a veteran left-out of the process that made the decision to contact me and place their trust in my vast reservoir of experience as a GS and knowing the fed. system, unlike anyone else on this forum or very few in gov. Nichlos Lee is my latest veteran client to get referred for a wonderful career GS 13 position after failure x10. If you want success Let me help you get "Referred". There are no guarantees except getting my best. V/R GK

Like
Reply
Gregg Kininmonth

36 yrs. Combined Fed. GS & Private Sector Mgt. exp. & counting. PT Fed. Jobs Consulting "SME" helping Vets, their spouses and military start Fed. careers.

2w

It sounds so easy. But for vets trying to compete this does you no good. If it did, you'd be a GS by now. Well, take heart, I'm back from some well-earned leave, refreshed and ready take on all the nay sayers and help you compete to get a job. I only help vets successfully beat down the wall of rejection and denial with my help. Laugh if you will, but the ones laughing now are the vets I've helped get GS jobs! It's great to see my success stories, it's what keep me motivated to continue this valuable service. I'm in the sweet spot of life. 63 yrs. young, close to retirement after almost 40 yrs. in the "game", and all my experience getting 21 diff. GS jobs & ready to pass on to qualified service members. You're wrong if you think you just submit a resume & hit "Apply". I'm talking to all the successful career vets that are failures in the USAJOBS process. I read a post yesterday from a vet that said he applied for over 100 jobs and no interviews. WTF? This guy probable operated million-dollar equipment or managed TS Intel info and can't get an interview, yeah, he's a looser, right? Wrong! Why do you punish yourself? contact me theusajobsguru@hotmail.com sbj. line "Help a Vet" initial ph. call is free. Tell me your story. V/R

Craig Pebley

Aircraft Mechanic at Hill Afb

2w

Just copy and paste the upper management that likes you that seems to do the trick. They seem to confuse your ability to network and brown nose with being able to actually do the job.

Garry Holman

Quailty Lead at Lakota Solutions

2w

Kinda a joke. Resmume means nothing. All you know.

I tried it; didn't seem to help me land into the federal job

Arun Singh

Master of Science in Information Security and Assurance | VMware | Dell EMC VCE Vblock systems | Oracle PCA | Oracle Hyperion | Cybersecurity | C)PTE

2w

Very promising!

Like
Reply
Tim Adams

Aircraft Structure Technician | Composites | Sheet Metal MODs | Active DoD Clearance

2w

Innovative!

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics