The Globe and Mail’s Post

View organization page for The Globe and Mail, graphic

58,559 followers

Interested in more work-life content? Check out our weekly Careers newsletter. Sent every Sunday afternoon. The question My company underwent a big restructuring and I got laid off as a result. I’m 57 years old and had been working at the same company for almost 20 years. I have no idea how to start over again and find a new job. I’m worried about facing ageism in the hiring process. I’m also considering whether to pivot to a different career path (I was good at my job, but I didn’t love it). How do I figure out what my next steps should be?

I was laid off at 57. How do I start over?

I was laid off at 57. How do I start over?

theglobeandmail.com

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics