Tampa General Hospital’s Post

View organization page for Tampa General Hospital, graphic

59,223 followers

Meet Steve Jurczik, a talented singer whose world was turned upside down by a diagnosis of Stage 4 throat cancer. Thanks to the care of head and neck surgery expert and associate professor at the USF Health Morsani College of Medicine, Dr. Matthew Mifsud, Steve not only survived but kept his ability to sing. And how did Steve choose to express his gratitude? By coming back and performing for our team! Watch now to see Steve's remarkable story of strength and resilience. 🎶 #WeAreTGH #TGHENTInstitute

Throat cancer survivor thanks Tampa General staff with singing performance

Throat cancer survivor thanks Tampa General staff with singing performance

fox13news.com

Yes I guess if your kind of famous you get treated good. Not like I got treated. That doctor your talking about isn’t any good. I had surgery on 6 months ago and my face still isn’t healed. And the time I spent in hospital was a nightmare. And you know what you and I can’t even talk with anyone in charged. I’ve been trying to talk with the nursing director Wendi Goodson. Of course she won’t talk with me. They are horrible people. They are sick. I never could believe healthcare could be so cruel. On top of that they took clips and posted my voice on social media. They think it’s a joke.

Like
Reply

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics