Pinterest’s Post

Pinterest reposted this

View organization page for Pinterest Business, graphic

83,861 followers

“We love Pinterest as a platform for our users to be able to discover, consider and buy the items that are available on eBay.”📌 Nidhi Gupta, Global Head of Paid Media at eBay, shares how Gen Z is on Pinterest to discover products that match their personal styles and aesthetic—and what this means for advertisers.

Katrin Emery

Art Director at Banfield

2w

Gen Z users like pinterest, but they're incredibly turned off by the unreal amount of ads on your website. There are so many ads that pinterest is barely usable.

Rahila Hussain

Social Media Manager at Pinterest

1w

Good point!

Lyndsay McGregor

Business Marketing at Pinterest 📌

2w

There's nothing quite like the thrill of a great find on eBay - or Pinterest!

Sophie Strozier

Statistics & Data Science and Spanish Language Undergraduate at UC Santa Barbara

2w

Absolutely! As a gen Z user, the appeal of shopping from curated personal boards is huge among my friends and online connections. I love when I look at the link for an item and find out it’s from a sustainable or second hand source like ebay. I appreciate that fast fashion companies don’t saturate my feed as they might on other platforms. One of the many reasons I love pinterest.

Samia Shubnam

Freelance Pinterest Marketer and Manager

1w

Thanks for sharing🌹 I'm working as a freelance pinterest manager.

Meredith Drangin

Building business by building people | Experienced sales leader eager for the next adventure

2w

This is a fabulous idea! As a strong supporter of sustainable purchasing (vintage, thrift, recycled, etc.), I am also a strong supporter for connecting these two platforms to one another. Well done, once again Pinterest 😌🙏🏻

Klaudia Łastowska

Psychology student | Ready to brighten up the corporate world with boldness and creativity

2w

I love pinterest but for some reason, when I scroll I see totally unrelated ads, they never make me buy something and sometimes even ruin the vibe

Shopping sustainably on a platform with positive vibes makes for a great shopping experience. Love this!

Arslan Zia

IT Officer | Mobilink Microfinance Bank | Web Developer | WordPress Developer | Ex Database Administrator

2w

As a Gen Z Pinterest user, I can totally relate! It's my go-to for finding and buying items that fit my aesthetic. ✌

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics