Matt McCoy 🎥’s Post

View profile for Matt McCoy 🎥, graphic

Get a video for $30 before July 30 😎 → I help you build a top 1% LinkedIn brand in 1 hour/month 🏆 (Scroll down to learn how!) ⬇️

The story of going door to door on Bay Street 👇 I was just getting my start-up off the ground. We were looking to connect with big clients. I understood that you only get lucky by putting yourself in the right places. So I went door to door on Bay Street. To my surprise, someone agreed! Here's what I learned: Don't be intimidated by the skyscrapers and titles. Everyone's looking for the same thing: a human connection. Always shoot your shot because you never know who's going to say yes.

Angela Brooks

Top Voice Social Media Marketing | LinkedIn Strategist | Digital Marketing Blueprint Educator | Retired Nurse Turned Entrepreneur | Empowering Women to Build Digital Platforms

2mo

It’s usually the ones you expected a no stepped up for more details

Daniel Zhang

Director of Business Management @ Jobby | UWaterloo

2mo

You never run short of amazing stories Matt 🚀

Susan Brown

I help female professionals tackle life with confidence | Certified Life & Mindset Coach

2mo

You and your stories are litt! Keep up the courage in whatever you are doing! Matt McCoy 🎙️

Matt Antonucci

Be the leader employees BRAG about 🤗📢➡️ Daily Doses of Leadership Development & Motivation. 💡SVP Bank of America 🏦 All views and advice expressed are my own💬.

1mo

That's not luck - That's law of averages Matt McCoy 🎙️ - Put in the work and you will find clients.

Wes Worsfold

CEO, BitBakery Software :: I'm passionate about starting and growing businesses.

6d

It is a great story and lesson, Matt McCoy 🎥. Stop flying the desk, get out the door and getting some customers!

Like
Reply
Alvin Umandal

CREATIVE VIDEO EDITOR - SHORTS / REELS / VLOGS

2mo

I replied to your DM sir.

Like
Reply
Marko Dinic

CEO @ Jatheon | Why not archive all your information forever? 👋

2mo

Luck favors the bold. Great story, Matt! 👏

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics