Matt McCoy 🎥’s Post

View profile for Matt McCoy 🎥, graphic

Get a video for $30 before July 30 😎 → I help you build a top 1% LinkedIn brand in 1 hour/month 🏆 (Scroll down to learn how!) ⬇️

I used these 3 hacks to grow my LinkedIn to 12,000 followers... Without spending a dollar. 1) Create content with your audience in mind. Think about the questions your audience wants to know, then create content around that. 2) Never sell people. There's already enough spam on LinkedIn, and I never want to put people in that awkward position. So I genuinely use it to network and meet people. 3) Send connection requests. As much as I want to attract people in with my content, I also want to be proactive. That's why I send connection requests and engage with other people's content to add value to them first. What is YOUR favourite hack to grow your LinkedIn? Let me know in the comments! -- Please like, comment & share if you got value from this post :) For more stories like this, follow me!

Matt McCoy 🎥

Get a video for $30 before July 30 😎 → I help you build a top 1% LinkedIn brand in 1 hour/month 🏆 (Scroll down to learn how!) ⬇️

4mo

Tell me your favourite hack to grow your LinkedIn!

Matthew McGrath

I help first-time managers be awesome at their jobs 🚀 JustGotPromoted.com - first-time managers community

4mo

Great hacks Matt McCoy. Love the point about creating something that will be useful to others rather than just doing what you want to push. I'm trying to do that as well, but I'm quite new at it so I'm not always sure if I'm hitting the mark. I also do a lot of proactive connecting and DMing with new folks and this is the real lasting value I hope to get out of the platform. Connecting with great people like yourself, for instance, is the biggest benefit of being proactive 🙌 🙌 🙌

Laura Smith, MBA, BSN, RN

I Help Busy Entrepreneurs Boost Their LinkedIn™ Presence By Handling Profile Optimization For Them 🤝

4mo

All great tips! I would add it’s so very important to just be you! People can spot fake and disingenune. Being yourself, whether it’s goofy, quirky or even stoic is the most important thing. That’s the one main thing that will make you stand out from the rest…your uniqueness!

Chris Cotter

Heart-Centric Leadership | Helping You Build Successful Teams

4mo

These are all great, Matt McCoy! For me, with regards to the last one, I send fewer connection requests that I probably could / should. Being proactive is great, but I also find that growing organically (eg, people reaching out with requests to me) lead to better overall engagement with me posts. Also, I'm curious how long it took to grow to 12,000 once you became "serious" about posting on LinkedIn. Also, have you noticed any specific type of posts which do the best (eg, video, text only, etc)?

Alex Ryzer

Documenting My Journey To Build a Unicorn 🦄 (Billion $ Startup) | Or Watch Me Fail | 25,000+ Users | Featured on CBC & Toronto Star 🎥 | William F Bell Entrepreneur of The Year 🏆

4mo

Number 2 is the best! Great video Matt

Ijeoma Sophia Okeke

DEI Champion |Top Voice for Gender Equity & Inclusion|Public Speaker| I help Organizations create an inclusive workplace culture.

4mo

Thanks for sharing

Amit Dubey 👨💻

Business Strategies Director @ Vectors Group 📈 | 2024's Top 10 Under 35 Visionary Leader | Helping Leaders Expand Their Impact 🧑💼| Author | Strategy Consultant |

4mo

Matt McCoy Wow, same pinch my friend. I am also using all these hacks. Appreciate your sharing

Michele Sands

* Empowering Women to unleash their potential, ignite their confidence & design their ideal career

4mo

Matt, I like and utilize all your hacks, at least I do my best too. I love engaging in real, uplifting and authentic conversations and LinkedIn is a great place to do this.

Gayatri Vathsan

Grow your CTR 2x in 90 days with my immersive storytelling | Writer | Published author

4mo

My favorite hack... still figuring this one out, Matt! I am from a generation that believes there's no shortcut to hard work, and people matter most 🙂

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics