Matt McCoy 🎥’s Post

View profile for Matt McCoy 🎥, graphic

Get a video for $30 before July 30 😎 → I help you build a top 1% LinkedIn brand in 1 hour/month 🏆 (Scroll down to learn how!) ⬇️

I recently got diagnosed with ADHD. I learned that my brain, by default, is under stimulated. And it's always looking for sources of stimulation to kind of get the engines going. For me, I used to jump between tasks all the time. Sometimes, I would have 20 tabs open on my laptop. But I'd be jumping from task to task and I'd never feel like I was getting anything done. Now, I understand what my circumstances are. So when I find myself jumping between tasks, I stop and I say, well, I just need to get the engines going. So to stimulate my brain, so I'll go for a 10 minute walk and listen to a podcast. Or do a chore around the house. Once I do that, my engines are going and I can really zone in on a task and get a lot done. And that's a challenge I overcame recently which I've struggled with throughout my career. Can you relate? _________ Please like, comment & share if you got value from this post :) For more stories like this, follow me!

Victoria Lewis

I make your systems do the hard work 💪🏻 so you don’t have to | Banish overwhelm & reclaim 20+hrs a month | Productivity, Automation & Systems Expert for Freelancers & Founders

3mo

I can definitet relate, although from the other side of the coin. I can get so engrossed in what I am doing that I don't realise how much time passes. It's great when I need to focus, but I have to make sure to plan my day in a way that ensures I have time built in for breaks.

Keenan Price

I make boring venues awesome with balloon arches - Balloon Artisan

3mo

Thanks for sharing your story Matt McCoy 🎙️ Keep up the great work.

Jeremy Barr

$100B+ - Fastest way to grow your company on the planet by using a CGF - World's largest executive/investor network (sf-gn.com 🌎❤️) in progress - $100 billion+ 💰

3mo

Love it!

Mary Whitaker, New Age Career Coach (She, Her)

Rite Careers| CEO| Resume Writer| Interview Coach| Linkedin Coach | Career Job Search Motivator

3mo

Thanks Matt for sharing something so personal

Alex Ryzer

Documenting My Journey To Build a Unicorn 🦄 (Billion $ Startup) | Or Watch Me Fail | 25,000+ Users | Featured on CBC & Toronto Star 🎥 | William F Bell Entrepreneur of The Year 🏆

3mo

Thanks for sharing this Matt, sounds like you've found some really useful strategies to manage ADHD!

Joseph SK.

Founder @WDIR | Top Voice in User Experience (UX) | UX Consultant in B2B Payments

3mo

Thanks for sharing your story!

Yashika Somani

Incoming Product Engineer @ DOZR | Lead Project Coordinator @ Jobby | Systems Design Engineering @ UWaterloo

3mo

This is really powerful, Matt! It’s awesome that you were to develop these strategies to be as productive and positive during the workday.

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics