Matt McCoy 🎥’s Post

View profile for Matt McCoy 🎥, graphic

Get a video for $30 before July 30 😎 → I help you build a top 1% LinkedIn brand in 1 hour/month 🏆 (Scroll down to learn how!) ⬇️

Here's 1 thing I wish I knew before starting my first business 👇 At 18 years old, I wanted to start a company. So I cleaned and repaired people's barbecues. But I had no idea how to start a business... And I didn't even know how to clean a barbecue. But then, I met my first customer. He was a business owner. I knocked on his door and chatted with him on his lawn. He offered me so much advice and gave me confidence. He even referred me to his friends. That really got me off the ground and set the trajectory for our business. And eventually, we scaled across Canada, hired more than 50 students, and even landed a Dragons' deal. So whether it's an investor, a co-founder, a customer, or someone else... Remember that anyone can change the whole trajectory of your business and your life. _________ Please like, comment & share if you got value from this post :) For more stories like this, follow me!

Matt McCoy 🎥

Get a video for $30 before July 30 😎 → I help you build a top 1% LinkedIn brand in 1 hour/month 🏆 (Scroll down to learn how!) ⬇️

3mo

What's 1 thing you wish you knew before starting your first business? 👇

Will Tidwell

Storytelling creates opportunities to connect and understand on a deeper level! We all want to thrive! Doesn’t it take trust and communication to get there? Working with companies to build genuine content!

3mo

Networking and relationships is really the key to opening doors! The execution is what makes the difference, which is mindset.

JM Ryerson

Doubling your yearly revenue, and building operational excellence with core business and leadership principals | Schedule a clarity call in the link | Business & Leadership discussions on Youtube | Insights on podcast

3mo

What an inspiring journey! It's amazing how one encounter can shape the entire course of your business.

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics