Keoni Chavez’s Post

View profile for Keoni Chavez, graphic

Recently laid off and looking for employment. Developing a show idea and returning to illustration.

This past week I turned down two job offers because they weren't right for me, for two different reasons. My critical mind says this was a good idea, as I would have been neither good nor happy at these positions. But my emotional mind says those were my two -- my ONLY -- opportunities and I'll be unemployed forever. The way unemployment ties into one's self-worth is pernicious. It's difficult to maintain positivity in the face of the sheer vastness of the unknown. Are my applications being seen? Am I actually worth anything? Will I find something before my monetary reserve is depleted? I'm frequently frightened and depressed. But I don't want to leave this post up to dampen your day, so I'll end with more Harry Potter titles, because my stupid brain won't shut up: -- Harry Potter and the Digital De-Aging of Said Harry Potter -- Harry Potter and the Fallow Social Media Presence -- Harry Potter and the Stunted Man-Child -- Harry Potter and the Brazzers Network -- Harry Potter and the Problematic Author Oh No It's Too Late To Cancel Her, She Has ALL of Our Money -- Harry Potter and the Pubescent Secretions -- Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Sore Sir Sauce -- Harry Potter and the Flying Blind on a Rocket Cycle -- Harry Potter and the Desperate Attempt at Relevancy -- Harry Potter and the Potentially Damaging Effects of Gastric Acid -- Harry Potter and the Forgotten Safe Word -- Harry Potter and the Wand-Strokers. Oh, uh... of Destiny -- Harry Potter and How Looking At Hermione Makes Him Feel Things -- Harry Potter and What He Thinks Is A Magical Beast But Really It's Just a Pangolin PLEASE HIRE ME

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics