Katie Gardner’s Post

View profile for Katie Gardner, graphic

Partner at Gunderson Dettmer

Great article from my colleague Brett Pletcher with practical tips for any company needing to streamline their contracting process. For any GD clients, we also offer trainings for in house legal teams on commercial contract review and can help you develop internal strategies and guidelines to give you a foundation for efficiency.

View profile for Brett Pletcher, graphic

Of Counsel at Gunderson Dettmer and Former General Counsel at Gilead Sciences

One of the biggest, if not the biggest, bottlenecks in a corporate legal department is contracts. Most legal teams are inundated with so many contracts that they cannot process them in a timely manner and everyone, including the legal department, is frustrated by how long it takes to complete a contract. In this article I address a few of the biggest causes and solutions to this problem.

Help! I am buried in contracts!

Help! I am buried in contracts!

Brett Pletcher on LinkedIn

Caroline McCaffery

🧞♂️ ClearOPS I Building an AI Governance platform I Certifications: AIGP, CIPP, J.D. NY & CA I Technical Attorney, Multi-Hat wearer with a sense of humor

5mo

Wow. You literally took the words out of my mouth. This is the problem I am trying to solve at ClearOPS and Gen AI has given me a million new ideas, like prompts that can help the team provide the details to legal for their review of the contracts to avoid some of this internal team friction you have identified. Awesome post.

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics