Goodwill of Greater Washington’s Post

"Like many of you, I have a problem. I drive around with Goodwill donations sitting in my trunk for weeks and months. Sometimes I forget that they're there. Other times, I honestly don't feel like stopping to do a drop-off when visiting Goodwill: I have an irrational fear that another vintage-loving thrifter will snag the finds I want if I don't run into the store immediately upon arrival. The other day, I FINALLY drove through the Goodwill Donation Center Drop-Off to unload a bunch of home goods and realized/learned a few things that will motivate me to clear my space and the new donation storage unit, AKA my car, more often." #Goodwill #DCGoodwill #GivingTuesday #TuesdayTips #GoodwillExcelCenter #Nonprofit #Local #Trex #Sustainability #Donations #Donate #EnvironmentalSustainability #Community

Three Things I Realized When Dropping Off Donations at Goodwill

Three Things I Realized When Dropping Off Donations at Goodwill

Goodwill of Greater Washington on LinkedIn

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics