Foundation Communities’ Post

View organization page for Foundation Communities, graphic

7,488 followers

Here is the Volunteer Spotlight for June, Financial Coach Pedro Paredes. Pedro has gone above and beyond as a volunteer in our Financial Coaching program! He became a Financial Coach after volunteering with the Tax Help program for years. This year, Pedro combined his coaching talents and tax preparation skills for our Get Ready appointments which helped self-employed community members get their income and expenses organized before getting their taxes prepared. Pedro also facilitated a financial wellness workshop as a first year coach! Pedro says, "I volunteer is because I’ve been helped in my life by individuals that have more experience than me, and I have always appreciated them saving me time and energy. I hope that in our community of Austin, I’ve been able to help them be more successful based on what others have shared with me.” Join us in thanking Pedro for his outstanding work as a cross program volunteer!

  • No alternative text description for this image

Thank you, Pedro! So glad to have you on the team!

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics