DuckDuckGo’s Post

View organization page for DuckDuckGo, graphic

100,058 followers

Had enough of companies profiting from your personal data? It doesn't have to be this way. Unlike Chrome, our private browser helps you take back your online privacy now, for free! Download here: http://duckduckgo.com/app

  • No alternative text description for this image

I have been using the DuckDuck search engine for a long time. Recently tested your DuckDuckGo app extensively. I am impressed and think this app is promising in terms of privacy. Using the app in combination with an alternative Android OS makes it even better. Please continue with this development. Personally, I still find it incomprehensible that the majority of people don't really care about privacy. The realization that it really does matter is not there.

John H. Upchurch, KCSP

***Available to HELP with CrowdStrike Outage*** | SEEKING: CSIRT | Risk Manager | SOC | IT Leader | KCS Architect | [15 + Years of combined service: Cybersecurity • Help Desk • Desktop Support • Networks • Healthcare IT]

3w

DuckDuckGo has my seal of approval! 👍 FYI: I have applied to several roles at #DuckDuckGo over the years, since I would LOVE to work for a privacy centric company, and I just wanted to drop this subtle hint here. 🙃

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics