Delta Air Lines’ Post

View organization page for Delta Air Lines, graphic

1,357,513 followers

Time turns the same way for Team USA as it does for anyone else. But how you spend it is what makes the journey worth it.

Luciana Lecman

Life, Pensions & Health Director Regional Latam- Analytics en Aon

1w

Interesting that Delta does not post about its total lack of capabilities to face a business continuity issue. And the CEO tells the media that they are helping with acoomodation, food, etc. Mr CEO: Go to Seattle airport and see how your employees are behaving: 2 assistants, 5 hours queuing with a kid that of course needed the restroom but could not go on his own because as I said I am talking about a mother and a kid; and could not go with him and left the luggage unattended or miss my place in the line My flight Seattle to Lima (home) was cancelled. I went immediately to the airport After 5 hours of queuing the assistant rebooked us for 2 days later without making much of an effort for an earlier flight. I asked for help with accommodation as we do not live in Seattle. I wasn’t offered any help with accomodation, food or anything at all. I was told that my child and I should spend the next 2 days living at the airport on the floor. Or find myself a hotel (nothing available). I asked if at least Delta could help with finding a place even if Delta rejected to pay for it and I was told that Delta was not responsible and again to go with my kid and sleep at the airport. And to move so the next customer can try his luck.

Steve Felt

22 year Commercial Finance Expert

2w

Team USA isn’t wearing Palestine flags on their lapels like some of your ignorant flight attendants

Edward H.

Vice President, Finance | IT & Finance Management

2w

Should your flight attendants be allowed to wear Palestinian flag pins on their outfits while onboard?

Michael Steinberg

Dominating the small business marketplace in North America. Over 200 businesses closed in two years. Car Wash Investor and CEO of Hedgestone Business Advisors

2w

Delta Air Lines I was denied onto my flight. Unprofessional to say the least. I showed up 15 mins early with two mins early and got the doors shut in my face . I am One of your most loyal customers. I dont think ill ever fly with you again after this. My kids and I were affected by your company. Your manager let other people in the doors but for some reason she didn’t let me in. This was at JFK today

Ruhani .

MMS-Fuqua School of Business| President NSS |Secretary KAIZEN P.G.D.A.V. | GMAT 760| MYGOV. Campus Ambassador | NIC’23

1w

Worst service ever ‼️‼️I had my flight from Delhi to RDU on 9th of july, and i recheckin my luggage at JFK, and at RDU, i didn’t get my luggage and the inspector promise me to deliver my luggage within 24 hours, now its been 10 days, i neither receive my luggage nor any response from the claim team even tough i have filed a claim. I have my airtag on my bag, it was at JFK till 17th and now it is at atlanta international terminal, even tough i have sent the airlines team the exact location of my luggage, they can’t put enough efforts to take my luggage from that location and deliver it to me. Never ever travel with Delta. ‼️

Jim Hofstetter

Senior National Account Manager - Grocery | Pompeian Incorporated

1w

Platinum Medallion/ Delta Million Miler here. Since 3PM MST on Friday I have been to hell and currently am still as I write this. I have slept overnight on the ground in both SLC and now MSP because Delta can not properly accommodate and the trickledown of no rental car or hotel availability has added to it. The IT outage is a catalyst yes but the majority of the huge delays/cancellations Delta is experiencing are the direct result of their pilots and attendants “timing out” of their shifts. Delta does not appear to have a solution in their business model for this. Cancellations and delays are still going on at Delta in big numbers as I write this note I am being told that the only flights I can get home on will be Tuesday afternoon.(two days from now) I have given them countless options for flights to other cities close to to my home town yet they can not accommodate. I’ve been in lines for over 5 hours with hundreds of people waiting for reticketing which are being serviced by 2-3 Delta agents. Delta has served me very well over the last 30 years. However, it has been very eye opening and disheartening to see how they have let me wallow in filth since Friday

  • No alternative text description for this image
Jeanie Oshima (she/her)

People, Hospitality, Travel, Events

6d

When there’s any issue, always always always get in line at the airport to speak directly to an airline representative even if you’re on hold with the airline.  And be sure to hold them accountable by seeking a full refund and other compensation when your flight is canceled. They are counting on us giving up.  PS Delta made almost $5bil in profits in 2023. 20% increase in revenue from 2022. CEO makes $34mil per yr!!

Like
Reply
Heather Atkins

Concierge Bookkeeping at HRL Enterprises, LLC

1w

Absolutely the worst airline and I travel frequently. My son and I have been stuck at ATL for 3 days with cancellations after cancellation. 2-3 hr hold to speak to a delta representative via telephone . 4 hr line at the airport to rebook. Finally get rebooked to find that one has been cancelled too. The icing on the cake you cancelled our tickets and won’t let us rebook. Offering a credit. We need to get home!!! This is unacceptable. Purchased a tix this am on southwest from ATL/tampa. Tampa is NOT home but at least it’s closer. I now have to rent a car and drive 4 hrs. This is after my son and I have slept in a lobby hotel on the floor at the airport because delta continues to tell us we are scheduled to leave only to get cancelled an hour after the flight was suppose to leave. This happened 5 times for 3 days!. How can southwest be flying and delta continue to cancel flights!!! @Ed Bastain should be fired. This is a disgrace and complete epic failure. I don’t want a credit. I want a full refund and miles to purchase a two first class tickets anywhere. BTW, Southwest flight attendants made fun of you the entire flight….why because everyone on board had been cancelled and Not rebooked on delta so we all flew southwest.

#freepalestine

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics