David Eisenberg’s Post

View profile for David Eisenberg, graphic

Chief Strategy Officer at LiveRamp (NYSE: RAMP) - Strategy, M&A and Business Development. Head of LiveRamp Ventures

I find myself using Perplexity nearly 10x more than Google for the same questions / research that I might have otherwise used a search engine - and more! Not yet sure it will stick, but an interesting realization / self reflection this morning. Anyone else?

Matt Sotebeer

Founder and CEO @Wissp.AI - Your Outsourced AI Officer

4mo

I used to be the same but found myself evolving like a consumer shopper who shops at your local store vs supermarket vs say Costco for different things. Perplexity I use for wanting a template or downloadable piece and can click through to one of the sources. Claude and Anthropic, has become my go-to for intelligence and I use Grok for witty humor. Maybe these will change over time, but I think each LLM has uniquely different values, no different than how you shop.

Joe Hsy

Experienced and Innovative Technology Leader

4mo

While I think there is a lot of positives, this is moving in the direction from helping you find the answer to giving you the answer and that is a subtle but very significant shift that user may not fully appreciate. While search also has bias, these LLM based agents implicitly include more bias. How we detect and moderate and give the consumers more control of that is going to be critical. Otherwise we are giving more control and influence to these new class of agent “aggregators”

Like
Reply

Doing the same here. Seems like a very good solution.

Daniel Harrison

Revenue Executive, Investor, Advisor – Data, Tech & Media

4mo

same, lighter touch faster way to get closer to what I’m going after..

Paul Silver

Global President, Corporate Development

4mo

Same. You can see the transparency in real time of how it's processing a question (showing which searches it's making) - I'm not sure if that's a good thing or not... reduces the perspective of complexity

Greg Krehbiel

With a focus on Customer Data Platforms, I help publishers and other businesses optimize their marketing, technology, operations and fulfillment functions. If you have a technology problem, contact me.

4mo

Why get a list of links (more work for you) when you can get an answer?

Darren Herman

Managing Director at Bain Capital

4mo

I’ve been using it for the past week. Very solid.

darcy bevelacqua

I help Marketing and Sales Executives over 50 find new careers /jobs🔹Resume writer 🔹LinkedIn profile updates 🔹Interview Coaching 🔹 Networking 🔹Salary Negotiations 🔹Personal Branding 🔹Networking 🔹 Storytelling

4mo

I suspect that in the future this will be a key trend and that is why Google is concerned. The difference is that you don't get a lot of off-track answers with Google and you get more targeted answers with Perplexity.

Ben Ross

"Authenticity is what inspires people. If you want to lead people, you have to show them who you really are."

4mo

It is excellent - best of its kind for answers, but I moved on to Gemini and ChatGPT for their multimodal abilities. They have really done a fantastic job removing friction from prompt engineering. The additional questions to refine your ask before delivering a result is such common sense and good UX.

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics