Curran Recruiting’s Post

View organization page for Curran Recruiting, graphic

5,223 followers

Max Ruth congrats!

View profile for Max Ruth, graphic

Recruiting Leader for Accounting, Finance and Much More!

"I either took a leap of faith or I jumped ship" That's a line from my favorite band and one that comes to mind a lot. It ties into today as I celebrate a year with Curran Recruiting. This sort of endeavor had been my longstanding, closely guarded dream since my teens. What I wanted to do was up in the air, but I knew it would come together later. The goal was to partner with incredible people at a young company where we love what we do. That's where David Curran comes in. Taking a leap of faith or jumping ship was about the pursuit of a dream or reassessing my career entirely. Pursuing the dream was the choice resonating the most and I'd do it 1000x over. It has not been an easy last 12 months in totality. My best friend died last March at 27, my stepdad passed a few months before then and the economy was...interesting. What made these 12 months more than survivable has been my Curran Recruiting family. If it hadn't been for David Curran, Brandt Jennings, Chelsea Stoddard and Michael Lytle keeping me sane, centered, and grounded (enough) it would have been a substantially harder experience. I'm beyond lucky to get to partner with them and have this experience. I'll wrap up here before my street corner rant goes any longer 😊

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics