Columbia Sportswear Company’s Post

View organization page for Columbia Sportswear Company, graphic

279,319 followers

A well-loved tradition on our Portland Campus is the annual Employee 5k. This is one of the ways CSC encourages employees to get active, especially while the sun is visiting the Pacific Northwest. Can you guess the fastest employee's time? #LifeatCSC #LifeatColumbiaSportswear

  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
    +1

Love when brands show that they care about their employees and community!

Scott Weiss

Maersk Omni-Channel Warehouse and Distribution-Wholesale-Retail-Ecommerce, Shared/Dedicated Warehousing, Global Supply Chain and Logistics

1mo

Nice! I am going to go with 16 minutes for the fastest time. Have to think in a running Mecca like Portland, working for such a great outdoor brand, and with the ideal weather conditions, you just have to have a 5 minute mile runner on your team….

This HQ has talent…. I’m guessing 18:25.

Bashir Nurid-din

Branding, fashion designer and stylist service professional

1w

Those runners should have some Columbia running sneaks on them feet. 😉

Like
Reply
Olivia Rosendall

Employee Well-being Ally!

1mo

Well now I need to know! My guess, 20:30 👟

I am happy to have this email and I will appreciate if I will be hire here in your company I am fit to work and my skill in your company thanks Warm regards Oluchukwu

Like
Reply

I'm going to guess 12 minutes and potentially Francois getting that time.

Linda Dailey Paulson

Staff Writer, California Energy Markets

1mo

More interesting would be the employee(s) that had the most fun! But I suspect someone gritted out an 18:30 and change.

Sorry to miss this! Love the focus on staying active. Would love to do this in CLT!

Like
Reply
Christina Owens

Systems Administrator | Project Management | Asset Management | Technical Systems Expert | Vendor Management | Process Improvement

1mo

That's amazing! I think 17 minutes for the fastest time. Great job to everyone that participated!

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics