Canonical’s Post

View organization page for Canonical, graphic

400,363 followers

Ubuntu 24.04 LTS, codenamed #NobleNumbat, is now available to download and install. “Ubuntu 24.04 LTS takes a bold step into performance engineering and confidential computing to deliver an enterprise-grade innovation platform, supported for at least 12 years”, Mark Shuttleworth, CEO of Canonical. Read more about this historic #Ubuntu release: https://lnkd.in/di68SipN

Canonical releases Ubuntu 24.04 LTS Noble Numbat | Ubuntu

Canonical releases Ubuntu 24.04 LTS Noble Numbat | Ubuntu

Egbal Waldmann

IT Project Manager & Full-Stack Web Developer

3mo

Upgrade process from Ubuntu 22.04 LTS to Ubuntu 24.04 LTS: sudo apt update sudo apt upgrade sudo apt dist-upgrade sudo apt install update-manager-core sudo do-release-upgrade sudo reboot

  • No alternative text description for this image

👑 $ sudo dd if=/home/user/ubuntu-24.04-live-server-amd64.iso of=/dev/sdc bs=4M status=progress oflag=sync

Diego Sandoval Ramírez

Hacker | DevSecOps | Computer Science

3mo

for those that are not on LTS: sudo do-release-upgrade -d

Diego Santos

Atendimento ao cliente na Verzani & Sandrini | Certificado Perito judicial

15h

could with Canonical together with tuxedo inc develop Linux projects in Brazil due to the fact that games are at the top of investments and revenues The economic relevance of a sector that moves 200 billion dollars around the globe is undeniable, becoming leader in the entertainment and media sector of the 21st century. Games are moving more than the film and music industry.

Like
Reply
Abdullah Khateeb

Computer Science Engineering Student | Avid Linux User

3mo

I like the new look for the installer and app store. Always nice to see Linux gaining more traction and observing how the ecosystem for it is developing, I hope more people are able to fully transition from Windows to Linux without having to be deprived of certain tools and utilities that they need. I've been running Linux mint as my daily driver for a while now and so far I haven't really felt like I "miss" anything from Windows.

James Dickens

Teaching Assistant at University of Ottawa

3mo

Lol welp had to go from 22.04 to 23 first, and that broke my setup, so I'm just gonna do a fresh install, which was needed anyway. I'm looking forward to a snappier gnome, hopefully. Also it seems that the download servers are being crushed right now because my .iso download (5gbs) is taking forever.

Albert Félez Navarro

Software Engineer and Distributed Systems Technician

2w

Does anyone know when the bug with multiple screen resolutions will be fixed? (It's not a criticism, it's just annoying to work with.)

Lenny Wondra

Senior Front-End Web Developer Looking for Remote Work

3mo

Hey there, I know this is the wrong spot to comment this but I have sent three emails to my "hiring lead" and haven't gotten a reply, but I have gotten multiple automated email telling me that I am running out of time on my application. The emails from Roshi Nouri say that I can reach out at any time if I have questions but that doesn't appear to be true. Is there a way for candidates to actually have their questions answered, or are the statements that I should reach out incorrect, and there is no way for me to even ask my questions?

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics