Burlington Stores, Inc.’s Post

View organization page for Burlington Stores, Inc., graphic

143,379 followers

We interviewed Greg Shultz, Executive Vice President & Chief Supply Chain Officer, to learn why NOW is the ideal time to join Burlington. #ExecutiveSpotlight #WhyBurlington

  • No alternative text description for this image
Yvonne Madrid

Mark down Associate at Burlington Stores, Inc.

1w

Well, when I worked for Burlington in San Leandro California when the store freshly opened, I really liked it, but I’ve been trying to apply in another city and with the experience that I have it says that they’re excepting applications but every time I apply, nobody answers my application nobody answers my questions when I call. They always say to try back so it’s poorly ran. I don’t know who’s running this store but it is really really frustrating when you wanna work and nobody hires you why I have no idea poorly poorly ran 

Like
Reply

The community of Safford/Thatcher Az would love to welcome and support a store like Burlington in an area they would reign supreme. We have the largest employer in Az and limited places to shop. Most companies that investigate the area look at only these 2 towns. We have 8 other towns that shop here because of the super center Walmart (first Wmart in Az) plus few other retailers here. 5 Below ( one of the fastest growing retailers) just opened here and Bealls Outlet that is #2 in state. The first and next major Brand would own eastern Az due to limited shopping experiences here. The closest shopping experience is 2 hours away in Tucson Az. We have the dollar stores, BO, Big 5 , Harbour Freighr and the Tractor Supply store. We have one of the largest copper mines in the country (Freeport McMoran) here and many other Freeport mines here . The mines are expanding and housing is limited. Clifton, Morenci, Duncan, Lordsburg NM, SanSimon, Wilcox, Pima and Ft Thomas and some of the towns that shop here. BTS would be a big sales month here. Even a mini version of your stores would be big here. Just take a look. Rent is also cheaper than the city.

Like
Reply
Dania Fernández

Sales Associate at Burlington Stores, Inc.

3w

Burlington is the worst place to work they keep on hiring people and they don’t have hours for the people that already there they do not raise you. You get paid the same all the time plus they put anybody as a manager, rude people. Is the worst place to work don’t recommend it to anyone

Hi.I go to interview in Burlington in Philadelphia. 19152 .caster Av . And one guy there he tell me I’m the manager and he not prosfessional,so nervous. Not ask me about my paper or experience or certificate only said should be avilable from morning to closed .so rude.I ask him to talk to manager he take me to one lady he said she manager with me when I start talk to her he cut me, he is so stress. I’m thinking how this person work manager or supervisor or any position and he have attitude like that..I tell him thank you and I leave the shop bc he not give me at least chance to talk to the lady manager. This happens 7/5/24 . That’s second time I apply in this shop first time last year one arab ady work there she said I’m the manager not need cashiers and I meet another lady she said I’m the manager and she said I need u and take my copy paper and she said will start next step ..I tell the Arab lady thank you I can’t work like that the management every day different decisions ( one day need u and second day not need) every one said I’m the manager!! and I go.that’s my experience with this shop..I hope the big management take action with this people and change this staff and bring professional management in this location..thank you.

Like
Reply
Lori Tapie

Associate at Burlington Stores, Inc.

6d

Great employees but horribly run by management. Most frustrating place I’ve ever worked. Hours get cut as you’re walking out the door and they change day to day. No consistency makes it hard to manage your lifestyle.

Like
Reply
Brent Wilson

Computer Technician; Personal Trainer

1mo

Looking to expedite the shipping process(Same or Next day delivery), lower the cost for the customer and save thousand of dollars? This is not a gimmick or scam, or spam. This can get your customers their merchandise faster and more efficiently

Like
Reply
Mecca Mitchell

Senior Vice President - Leadership & Organizational Development, DEI, and Community Impact at Burlington Stores, Inc.

1mo

Our Burlington is fortunate to have such strong, dynamic, compassionate Executive Leaders propelling our business forward!

How i can apply there

Like
Reply

I love working at Burlington just not enough hours am a cashier at the Columbus Georgia location on Whittsley Blvd Burlington is a great place to work

Like
Reply

How i can apply

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics