Boy Scouts of America’s Post

View organization page for Boy Scouts of America, graphic

73,850 followers

February 8, 2024, is the 114th Anniversary of the Boy Scouts of America! BSA President & CEO Roger Krone, BSA National Chair Brad Tilden, BSA National Commissioner Scott Sorrels, and a group of Scouts share a celebratory greeting to mark the occasion.

114 years... Lots of recognizable change. I think the BSA is an unprincipled establishment for what it has evolved into. BSA has relinquished their genuine origins and reflected cowardly actions in recent years that has welcomed in a humiliating political influence.

David Nash

Chief Product Officer at Dye & Durham Corporation. Veteran in B2B SaaS, Product Leadership Coach & Mentor.

5mo

As the dad of an Eagle Scout, and as a volunteer scout leader for nearly 30 years, I've seen firsthand how this organization has been a powerful force for good in the lives of so many young men - and young women. As I've often said: I joined for my sons, and I stayed for me. Happy Birthday, BSA.

No Diversity in this photo. I am an Eagle Scout and served 10 years as an Executive with the Atlanta Area Council. Michael J Bohannon. Bovanti CEO

Gavin Stephens

Salesperson, Capital Electric ⚡️2024 CFES “40 under 40”⚡️

5mo

Happy Anniversary to the BOY Scouts of America - Proud Eagle Scout

Like
Reply
Charlene Miseli

Travis Manion Foundation | Director of National Initiatives | “If Not Me, Then Who...”

5mo

As a proud mother of two Eagle Scouts, including a daughter in the first class of female Eagle Scouts, I want to wish you a happy anniversary!

Sean Buck

Human Resources at Atmos Energy

5mo

114 years strong! And many more to go!

Daniel Logan

Fishery Biologist - NOAA's National Marine Fisheries Service

5mo

Scouting has been a great experience for me and my family. I think it is a terrific program that benefits individuals and communities. Here's to a long and productive future of Scouting!

Dennis P. Dabney

Business Leader 🔷 Aerospace and Equipment Management Expert 🔷 Coach 🔷 Mentor 🔷 Air Force Veteran

5mo

I am a third generation scout, Eagle Scout, former ASM and father of Eagle Scout Derrick Dabney. Happy Birthday Boy Scouts of America!

Becky Staley

Credit representative at Boy Scouts of America

5mo

I cherish my. 36 years working at the National Office!

Like
Reply
Ryan W.

Sales and business development with an emphasis on healthcare

5mo

When we consider corners and better… the merits and expanding roles of project based improvement… it holds true for BSA GSA… and many community partners.

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics