Austin Herrington’s Post

View profile for Austin Herrington, graphic

Quality Assurance & Release Manager at Ramen VR

Like so many in this industry, my Studio has been affected by the Embracer Group restructuring, and I was laid off yesterday. This is a profoundly sad moment for the industry, and for me personally as I leave a studio I love. Some of my mentors in college were Rainbow Studios developers, so I always envisioned myself following in their footsteps and working for Rainbow. It was a huge accomplishment for me to work my way into Rainbow Studios, and to work on MX vs ATV Legends. It has been an honor working with so many talented developers, and to have spent a year contributing to the best damn MX game on the market. While I had hoped to stay at Rainbow for much longer, I’m proud of the studio and of everything we accomplished. Nobody wanted this to happen, and I can’t say enough about how well we were treated on our way out. To my Rainbow Studios comrades, I salute you! In my 36 years this was my favorite job, and I am thankful to have worked with all of you. Now I continue my job search! If you’ve got any leads on QA roles, please reach out. There are a lot of us Embracer people trying to land on our feet, and I appreciate any support you can offer!

Jayme Rivera

Hiring for multiple IT roles across the U.S. and supporting large EnterpriseAccounts

10mo

Hi! Sorry to hear this and we have QA roles for Experis games and please send me your resume: jayme.rivera@experis.com

Like
Reply
John Kvassay

QA Professional and Software Engineer - Experience with REACT | JavaScript | HTML + CSS | SQL | Django

10mo

Hey man, sorry to hear that. I hope your doing well.

Like
Reply
Tristan Banks

Sr. QA Engineer @ Inworld.Ai

10mo

I'm so sorry, Austin. This year has been absolutely brutal.

Like
Reply
Jill Zinner

President at Premier Search, Inc. and Owner, Premier Search, Inc.

10mo

Let's talk...I want to keep in touch with you!

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics