Advance Local’s Post

View organization page for Advance Local, graphic

5,854 followers

Congratulations Nyah and all of our graduates from the Advance Local Fellows program at S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications at Syracuse University! The future is bright 😎👏🎓

View profile for Nyah Marshall, graphic

Reporter at NJ.com · Newhouse M.S. Candidate

When I stumbled across the Advance Local News Fellowship almost two years ago now, the idea of getting accepted into a program where I could earn my master's degree and begin my first professional journey in news, straight out of undergrad, seemed like a dream. I’m so excited to say that dream came true last week when I walked across the stage at S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications at Syracuse University and was celebrated for earning my master's degree in journalism innovation! And, I didn’t do it alone! Between my family, friends, classmates, professors, mentors and colleagues at NJ Advance Media and Advance Local — I truly couldn’t have done it without the support.

  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
    +3
Josef Ornegri

Sr. AE - Advance Healthcare & NJ Advance Media (Cannabis360) | Creating Client Focused, Customized, Effective and Measurable Healthcare & Cannabis Marketing Campaigns

2mo

Congratulations Nyah!!👩🏾🎓

Kristin Barlette

HR Business Partner at Advance Local

2mo

Congratulations to Nyah and all of this year’s graduates!!

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics