Tnaeggers1

Noob
Mar 3, 2016
I have no experience with Fallout but I picked up a copy of Fallout 4 for PS4. Can someone tell me what is a good character build for someone like me? Thank you!

Sertith

Khajiit Plenipotentiary
★ MOD
Oct 8, 2005
NorCal
It really depends on your playing style. As a total beginner, you might just start with semi-even stats, and up them as you go. I like to start with high INT, and CHR, because INT helps you level faster, and CHR helps you convince others if you need to.

aschiro

Almost Not a Noob
Nov 10, 2011
City by the Bay
Or if you want to build a Super Soldier, go heavy with Luck and Agility so that you can use VATS to great efficiency.

You can do it any way and be successful once you learn all of the Crafting, Modding and Trading intricacies. But just save a lot! The beginning levels will be the toughest so hang in there.

Oh and the Companions are all great in their own way. Stay with them (maybe off and on) until you max out your Affinity with each one.

Lastly, I would recommend staying focused on Quests for max XP instead of just wandering around killin stuff.

Sertith

Khajiit Plenipotentiary
★ MOD
Oct 8, 2005
NorCal
Oh yeah, saving constantly is the thing you gotta do.

I hope you enjoy it. :)

Classicnerd

No Longer a Noob
Jun 12, 2014
Keep building and scrapping stuff at sanctuary for some very easy XP. This is helpful in the beginning as it gives you about 5 level ups and you do not even need to leave sanctuary to do it!

Just scrap everything you see at sanctuary. Then build lotsa stuff with this material. Then scrap it all. And build again. Continue till you run out of stuff.

At that point you should have those 5 level ups. At the least.

jyerxa

Almost Not a Noob
Mar 26, 2002