Polytechnic

The personal brain-dump of Garrett Coakley

IndieWebCamp Oxford Day 1

I'm here at the first IndieWebCamp Oxford. I can't quite believe it all came together!

After some introductory rambling from me, the group got down to planning and coding.

As I hoped, we have all levels of experience, with some implementing IndieWeb functionality for the first time, whereas others have larger scale projects in mind, including Ben's epic "document all the things" in preparation for he and Sarah's trip to New Zealand, and Dan Q moving his geocaching tools to a more POSSE model, with less reliance on outside services.

For my part, so far I've finished the webmention implementation I set up a few months ago, adding a Facepile for likes and reposts, and cleaning up the markup. Next up I think some improvements to the microformats around the site.

Responses from around the web

Comments, reposts, likes, and other things from around the web for this post, powered by Webmentions