Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

8
  • 5
    I've been to Clacton and even before the election, there was a great deal of sympathy for the kind of anti-immigration policies being pushed by Reform.
    – Valorum
    Commented Jul 6 at 7:45
  • @Valorum - I believe the constituency includes Jaywick, which has achieved a certain notoriety as a kind of 'chav hell'. Commented Jul 6 at 18:04
  • 2
    @FumbleFingers "Because he lives there" would be a pretty convincing answer if you're willing to post it as one.
    – F1Krazy
    Commented Jul 6 at 19:16
  • 1
    @F1Krazy: I was kinda hoping someone could research it better than me. Googling "when did nigel farage move to clacton" gets nothing relevant for me! But I'm fairly sure whenever he did move there, he wasn't expecting to stand for Clacton in this election. Commented Jul 6 at 19:20
  • 2
    @FumbleFingers "Googling "when did nigel farage move to clacton" gets nothing relevant for me" - That might be because, from what I can find, he doesn't actually live in Clacton after all - he lives in the village of Downe in Greater London, a 90-minute drive away.
    – F1Krazy
    Commented Jul 6 at 19:26