Skip to main content
edited title
Link

How can I distribute an exam to a large class without a lockdown broswer such as Respondus/Proctorio?

"lockdown browser" is not a widely used term, so I removed it. New title leaves open whether the solution must involve a computer or not (OP does not clarify this)
Link

Any alternative How can I distribute an exam to lockdown browsera large class without Respondus/Proctorio?

Corrected typos
Source Link
J W
  • 5k
  • 2
  • 23
  • 48

I teach math in a small college with small endowment; we do not have lots of budget to go around. When giving a test to a large class, ideally one should print out the problem sheets ahead of time and distribute them to student individually during test time. But the copy machine in my department is best described as rickety and unreliable.

In other campuses, I used to use lockdown browser Respondus or Proctorio for the tests, especially in short Summer semesters. But we do not have this luxury in my current campus. The LSMLMS we have, BrighSpaceBrightSpace by D2L, does not come with lockdown browser enhancement.

Is there any alternative method to using lockdown browser?

Thank you for your time.

I teach math in a small college with small endowment; we do not have lots of budget to go around. When giving a test to a large class, ideally one should print out the problem sheets ahead of time and distribute them to student individually during test time. But the copy machine in my department is best described as rickety and unreliable.

In other campuses, I used to use lockdown browser Respondus or Proctorio for the tests, especially in short Summer semesters. But we do not have this luxury in my current campus. The LSM we have, BrighSpace by D2L, does not come with lockdown browser enhancement.

Is there any alternative method to using lockdown browser?

Thank you for your time.

I teach math in a small college with small endowment; we do not have lots of budget to go around. When giving a test to a large class, ideally one should print out the problem sheets ahead of time and distribute them to student individually during test time. But the copy machine in my department is best described as rickety and unreliable.

In other campuses, I used to use lockdown browser Respondus or Proctorio for the tests, especially in short Summer semesters. But we do not have this luxury in my current campus. The LMS we have, BrightSpace by D2L, does not come with lockdown browser enhancement.

Is there any alternative method to using lockdown browser?

Thank you for your time.

Became Hot Network Question
edited title
Link
Sue VanHattum
  • 21.1k
  • 2
  • 42
  • 104
Loading
Remove "Is there any screen monitoring... "
Source Link
A.Magnus
  • 239
  • 1
  • 4
Loading
Source Link
A.Magnus
  • 239
  • 1
  • 4
Loading