Tom MacWright

tom@macwright.com

I read Easy Money by Ben McKenzie and Jacob Silverman on

Review

It’s a book about the cryptocurrency wave from Ben McKenzie, the guy from the OC, and Jacob Silverman, the guy from Twitter.

A book about cryptocurrency is a risky bet. Or, well, me reading a book about crypto is a risky bet because I’ve already consumed a ton of content on the topic: I find the whole thing repulsive and entertaining.

With that said, I was happy to find a lot of new and engaging stories and ideas in this book. Sure, there was a lot of introductory material, but McKenzie and Silverman put in the work to be there in person for crypto at conferences and in other countries, and they go to talk to Sam Bankman-Fried and Alex Mashinsky. It was an easy, smooth read that would appeal to a pretty broad audience.

Details

  • Easy Money by
  • ISBN: 1419766392
  • Published:
  • Publisher: Harry N. Abrams