Microbes, Whales, and Everything in Between: A Vignette of Terror at 4x the Speed

A throwback flash talk from 2016! Let it remind you that you can do tough things, but:

  1. Sometimes you still panic
  2. Sometimes you need a friendly guide
  3. Sometimes you should take a look at how far you’ve come


2 responses to “Microbes, Whales, and Everything in Between: A Vignette of Terror at 4x the Speed”

  1. Was the issue with getting into any water body or just the very large ones like the oceans/seas.
    For me it’s always the sea, I cannot even get past ankle high water into the sea. But can manage to get into a lake or a river — mainly anywhere I can see the edges
    (I know very ironic for my username being ‘bombaypirate’ across the interwebs)

    1. I think a lot of it is the vastness, yes! But also, not being able to see what’s down there and having no way to gain traction should something surprise me, you know?

Have a thought? Leave a comment!

Discover more from Shedding Light | not heat

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading