Jan-Lukas Else

Thoughts of an IT expert

My June ‘24 in Review

Published on in ✍️ Posts
Updated on
Translations: Mein Juni ‘24 im Rückblick
Short link: https://b.jlel.se/s/76f
AI generated summary: In June, I bought a third bike and enjoyed my first long tour, blending cycling with bodyweight training. I helped my girlfriend proofread her thesis and noted disappointment in the EU election results. The month was mostly routine, but I’m excited for my upcoming vacation!

Another month has passed and with it the first half of 2024. So on this cool (after a few hot days) evening, it’s time to take a look back at the past month.

While I wrote in last month’s review that I was going to stop researching bikes, I couldn’t let it go and finally went ahead and bought my third bike, a Cube Hyde Race. And I also went on my first longer tour. I am very happy with this purchase and am already looking forward to more tours. There won’t be any boring weekends now, at least when the weather is good. Cycling is a good sporting change from bodyweight training, which is less fun in summer temperatures.

Then I read a lot of scientific text this month and helped my girlfriend with proofreading her thesis, which she has now handed in.

I almost forgot about it, apparently repression: The EU election took place at the beginning of the month. Very disappointing results. I don’t think I need to say any more about it.

The rest of the month was rather unspectacular and mainly everyday life. But the next vacation is finally in sight, organized, booked and necessary!

Tags:

Jan-Lukas Else
Interactions & Comments