IndieWebCamp Brighton 2024

Published on under the IndieWeb category.

None

I am attending my first IndieWebCamp Brighton this weekend. After a series of wonderful discussions yesterday, today is the day for building on our websites. We discussed everything from writing on your personal website to posting pictures on your site to site longevity. Our notes are archived, so you can read about our discussions! If something interests you, blog about it!

Today is the day for building on our websites. Some plans I have are:

  • Update my penguin easter egg so that you can use WASD to make a penguin waddle around and click on links for you.
  • Create a pinboard image map where I can keep my website ideas.
  • Add a way to navigate links by typing numbers on my website inspired by Angelo, an IndieWeb community member. Maybe make this a tool others can use, too?
  • Help others!

This morning, I made an image map for our sessions from yesterday. You can click on it to get to the notes for each session.

Go Back to the Top