IndieWeb Carnival July 2023: Moments of Joy

Published on under the IndieWeb category.

Sara started the IndieWeb Carnival last month, a fun challenge that invites you to post a blog post on a topic selected by a rotating set of participants each month. Sara started us off with the topic “IndieWeb and Cooking”, and shared a few questions to help think through the challenge. I enjoyed the invitation to write about cooking: I got out of my comfort zone and wrote about something new.

This month (July 2023), I am choosing the topic for the carnival. I have decided on the topic “moments of joy”

I invite you to write and publish a blog post this month about a moment that has brought you joy recently. Here are a few prompts as inspiration:

  1. Have you seen anything in nature that surprised you and made you feel joyful?
  2. Did you have an interaction with someone that made you smile?
  3. Have you noticed an everyday phenomena in a new light (i.e. consciously seeing dew on grass and being aware of it)?
  4. Did you do something that made someone smile?

I have been writing about moments that bring me joy for the last few months. I love writing these posts. Small things can bring joy in a special way. I would love to read about the things that bring other people joy, too.

Anyone and everyone is welcome to participate in the carnival. To do so, write a topic covering this month’s prompt (“moments of joy”) and, optionally, share a link to your entry so I can add it to a list of entries for the month. If you participate, you are eligible to select a topic for a future month. You can register your interest in selecting a topic for a future month on the IndieWeb wiki.

Also posted on IndieNews.

Go Back to the Top