Indie game storeFree gamesFun gamesHorror games
Game developmentAssetsComics
SalesBundles
Jobs
Tags

What is Considered Pixel Art?

A topic by PixLiz created Nov 19, 2020 Views: 398 Replies: 4
Viewing posts 1 to 4
(1 edit)

I did some research into this question taking into account modern pixel art games like Owlboy and Octopath Traveler. But, I'm not sure if I explained everything well enough or made it interesting enough. The goal was to help people understand what pixel art is in video games and how game developers can push the medium as technology advances.

If you're interested, would you help me by reading my article? And let me know what you think?

https://www.pixliz.com/post/what-is-considered-pixel-art

Please let me know if this topic isn't appropriate for the General Discussion thread and I'll move it to the appropriate location.

Moderator moved this topic to 2D Art
Moderator(+1)

I think the explanation of what bits are in relation to pixels is weird, but the article as a whole could be useful to some beginners.

(+1)

Thank you for taking the time to read it and your feedback. I really appreciate it.

(+1)

I don't know how to explain what pixel art is, but I know how to explain what isn't.

Thanks for your response!