gRegorLove little g big R

Oh, It’s November?

I had not even registered that it was November until I read Jamie’s post about participating in National Blog Posting Month (NaBloPoMo). Something about it hit me just right with inspiration and I decided I should try it again. My last attempt was 2013 and 2011 was the last time I met the goal of posting each day.

I poked around this afternoon to see if there was an official NaBloPoMo site or blogroll anymore. In 2010 it was sold to BlogHer but it languished until it appears they dropped it altogether in 2017. There’s no mention of it on their site anymore and the Twitter account has tumbleweeds. Alas. Twitter hashtags #nablopomo and #nablopomo2019 will have to suffice.

Asha’s post is good if you’re looking to get involved and/or find some other participants in the comments. The featured image came from that post. I also found via San’s post a funnily-named version of the challenge: NanoPoblano. They have a roster of participants as well as some writing prompts.

Don’t call it a comeback...

View responses or leave your own response

Responses

Sheryl ?? ?, Asha Dornfest, Annie, but 100% Spookier ?️‍?

Jamie Tanna Jamie Tanna mentioned this –

Rachelskirts Rachelskirts
So, so glad that you're part of the team that is bringing back this wild and wonderful challenge. I'm really excited about getting back into vlogging (and blogging), too, and I'm even more excited to be in such good company.

gee-FM gee-FM
I remember how bummed I felt last year when I went searching for the Nablopomo community and found NOTHING.

It's nice to see a bit of a resurgence of this thing and hopefully blogging in general?

THE BLOG IS NOT DEAD.

San San
Blogging is not dead! I am glad to be finding more people who're willing to revive the NaBloPoMo challenge!

Chris Aldrich Chris Aldrich mentioned this –

gRegor Morrill gRegor Morrill mentioned this –


This is an older post, so the public comment form is now closed. You can still use the form above to send me the link of your reply or sign in with your email to leave a comment. You can always send me a message, too.

Search

Proud member of An IndieWeb Webring 🕸💍