tantek.com

Finished #SurfCity half marathon in 2:18:32, >3.5min PR. Happy to run with dad, Nicole, & @Nov_Project_LAX friends. Everytime I felt tired all I had to do was close my eyes, remember Sam Dweck's smile, try to copy her smile, and moments later I'd pick up the pace. Still missing you Sam. Still would rather run with you.

a jpg.
I might have slowed and posed for a few photographers along the way with my backwards cap #HalfAsCool as Sam, maybe even grinning & flexing.

I also missed all my @Nov_Project_SF friends running and/or cheering the Kaiser half marathon up in San Francisco today, but I kept them close to heart and could hear their voices as I ran.

It was a beautiful Sunday in California, remembering a beautiful person.

Previously:
* http://tantek.com/2014/313/t1/finished-berkeley-half-marathon

on (ttk.me t4_T2) using BBEdit