tantek.com

Scary Twitter warning: "... removed the email address from your account, by request of the email owner" More: a png.

Screenshot of warning box with text:

"New email address required. Twitter has removed the email address from your account, by request of the email owner.
Please enter a new email address where you can be reached. Learn more ›"

The hyperlinked phrases do not make it clear how this happened, how the email address was revoked, how to avoid having it revoked in the future etc. Not a good user experience. (Update, how to improve it: tantek.com/2013/137/b1/ux-learn-more-links-warning-boxes-three-things)

Documenting this publicly because if it's freaking me out, it's probably something that would freak other people out as well.

Is my Twitter account being hacked? (Update: apparently not)
Is my email being hacked?
What (if any) passwords should I change?

More: indiewebcamp.com/Twitter#Email_Identity_Removal

on (ttk.me t4Q23) using BBEdit