Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
added 31 characters in body
Source Link

I used to play video games on various consoles when I was 4 years old. Everything about the system mesmerized me, the complexity of the graphical user interface (GUI), the speed, the memory, and the size. I wanted to make things like those; I wanted to be free to make whatever I wanted where the only limit was my own mind, and I wanted to overcome challenges.

My mother told me it was boring job and that I would type at computers all day. After quite a while of her saying that, I gave up on it.

Many years later, when I was working on designing 3d models for a 3d printer, I saw part of the software that enabled me to program the 3d models to move, change color, et cetera. I played around with it, and I enjoyed it. This re-sparked my interest in programming.

While I was browsing the "profile" section of Khan Academy, I saw something labeled "Projects". I clicked on it, and realized it was a programming environment. I started studying it and had much trouble, until I saw a hyperlink to Khan Academy’s programming courses. I started learning to program in JavaScript.

I’ve been programming ever since.

Also, why the unrelated tags?

I used to play video games on various consoles when I was 4 years old. Everything about the system mesmerized me, the complexity of the graphical user interface (GUI), the speed, the memory, and the size. I wanted to make things like those; I wanted to be free to make whatever I wanted where the only limit was my own mind, and I wanted to overcome challenges.

My mother told me it was boring job and that I would type at computers all day. After quite a while of her saying that, I gave up on it.

Many years later, when I was working on designing 3d models for a 3d printer, I saw part of the software that enabled me to program the 3d models to move, change color, et cetera. I played around with it, and I enjoyed it. This re-sparked my interest in programming.

While I was browsing the "profile" section of Khan Academy, I saw something labeled "Projects". I clicked on it, and realized it was a programming environment. I started studying it and had much trouble, until I saw a hyperlink to Khan Academy’s programming courses. I started learning to program in JavaScript.

I’ve been programming ever since.

I used to play video games on various consoles when I was 4 years old. Everything about the system mesmerized me, the complexity of the graphical user interface (GUI), the speed, the memory, and the size. I wanted to make things like those; I wanted to be free to make whatever I wanted where the only limit was my own mind, and I wanted to overcome challenges.

My mother told me it was boring job and that I would type at computers all day. After quite a while of her saying that, I gave up on it.

Many years later, when I was working on designing 3d models for a 3d printer, I saw part of the software that enabled me to program the 3d models to move, change color, et cetera. I played around with it, and I enjoyed it. This re-sparked my interest in programming.

While I was browsing the "profile" section of Khan Academy, I saw something labeled "Projects". I clicked on it, and realized it was a programming environment. I started studying it and had much trouble, until I saw a hyperlink to Khan Academy’s programming courses. I started learning to program in JavaScript.

I’ve been programming ever since.

Also, why the unrelated tags?

Source Link

I used to play video games on various consoles when I was 4 years old. Everything about the system mesmerized me, the complexity of the graphical user interface (GUI), the speed, the memory, and the size. I wanted to make things like those; I wanted to be free to make whatever I wanted where the only limit was my own mind, and I wanted to overcome challenges.

My mother told me it was boring job and that I would type at computers all day. After quite a while of her saying that, I gave up on it.

Many years later, when I was working on designing 3d models for a 3d printer, I saw part of the software that enabled me to program the 3d models to move, change color, et cetera. I played around with it, and I enjoyed it. This re-sparked my interest in programming.

While I was browsing the "profile" section of Khan Academy, I saw something labeled "Projects". I clicked on it, and realized it was a programming environment. I started studying it and had much trouble, until I saw a hyperlink to Khan Academy’s programming courses. I started learning to program in JavaScript.

I’ve been programming ever since.