Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
deleted 3 characters in body
Source Link
M--
  • 28.2k
  • 10
  • 69
  • 101

Out of the blue, I just felt this urge to dive into computer science. It was like, I didn't even know where to start, but I knew I had to start somewhere. See, I come from a long line of truck drivers, and I wanted to challenge myself to put my brain to work in a different way, beyond just driving a semi-truck. So, I started messing around with Termux, and then recently, I've been getting into Python. It's been a slow process, though. I mean, I'm 45, and have very little to no background in this field except for what I've been picking up over the last few years. But whenever I hit a snag, I just look things up and try to figure them out using reasoning and logic. There's so much to be learned that can make it seem overwhelming. That's why I try taking the scientific approach to it all, and really trying to really understand things in a deep and meaningful way.

Out of the blue, I just felt this urge to dive into computer science. It was like, I didn't even know where to start, but I knew I had to start somewhere. See, I come from a long line of truck drivers, and I wanted to challenge myself to put my brain to work in a different way, beyond just driving a semi-truck. So, I started messing around with Termux, and then recently, I've been getting into Python. It's been a slow process, though. I mean, I'm 45, and have very little to no background in this field except for what I've been picking up over the last few years. But whenever I hit a snag, I just look things up and try to figure them out using reasoning and logic. There's so much to be learned that can make it seem overwhelming. That's why I try taking the scientific approach to it all, and really trying to really understand things in a deep and meaningful way.

Out of the blue, I just felt this urge to dive into computer science. It was like, I didn't even know where to start, but I knew I had to start somewhere. See, I come from a long line of truck drivers, and I wanted to challenge myself to put my brain to work in a different way, beyond just driving a semi-truck. So, I started messing around with Termux, and then recently, I've been getting into Python. It's been a slow process, though. I mean, I'm 45, and have very little to no background in this field except for what I've been picking up over the last few years. But whenever I hit a snag, I just look things up and try to figure them out using reasoning and logic. There's so much to be learned that can make it seem overwhelming. That's why I try taking the scientific approach to it all, and really trying to really understand things in a deep and meaningful way.

Out of the blue, I just felt this urge to dive into computer science. It was like, I didn't even know where to start, but I knew I had to start somewhere. See, I come from a long line of truck drivers, and I wanted to challenge myself to put my brain to work in a different way, beyond just driving a semi-truck. So, I started messing around with Termux, and then recently, I've been getting into Python. It's been a slow process, though. I mean, I'm 45, and have very little to no background in this field except for what I've been picking up over the last few years. But whenever I hit a snag, I just look things up and try to figure them out using reasoning and logic. There's so much to be learned that can make it seem overwhelming. That's why I try taking the scientific approach to it all, and really trying to really understand things in a deep and meaningful way.

deleted 36 characters in body
Source Link

Out of the blue, I just felt this urge to dive into computer science. It was like, I didn't even know where to start, but I knew I had to start somewhere. See, I come from a long line of truck drivers, and I wanted to challenge myself to put my brain to work in a different way, you know, beyond just driving a big rig. So, I started messing around with Termux, and then recently, I've been getting into Python. It's been a slow process, though. I mean, I'm 45, and I don't have any background in this stuff, except for what I've been picking up over the last few years. But whenever I hit a snag, I just look things up and try to figure them out using good old reasoning and logic. There's so much to learn, you know? Like, tons of info, tools, and all this jargon. It can be overwhelming. That's why I've been kind of taking a scientific approach to it all, you know, trying to really understand things deeply.

Out of the blue, I just felt this urge to dive into computer science. It was like, I didn't even know where to start, but I knew I had to start somewhere. See, I come from a long line of truck drivers, and I wanted to challenge myself to put my brain to work in a different way, beyond just driving a semi-truck. So, I started messing around with Termux, and then recently, I've been getting into Python. It's been a slow process, though. I mean, I'm 45, and have very little to no background in this field except for what I've been picking up over the last few years. But whenever I hit a snag, I just look things up and try to figure them out using reasoning and logic. There's so much to be learned that can make it seem overwhelming. That's why I try taking the scientific approach to it all, and really trying to really understand things in a deep and meaningful way.

Out of the blue, I just felt this urge to dive into computer science. It was like, I didn't even know where to start, but I knew I had to start somewhere. See, I come from a long line of truck drivers, and I wanted to challenge myself to put my brain to work in a different way, you know, beyond just driving a big rig. So, I started messing around with Termux, and then recently, I've been getting into Python. It's been a slow process, though. I mean, I'm 45, and I don't have any background in this stuff, except for what I've been picking up over the last few years. But whenever I hit a snag, I just look things up and try to figure them out using good old reasoning and logic. There's so much to learn, you know? Like, tons of info, tools, and all this jargon. It can be overwhelming. That's why I've been kind of taking a scientific approach to it all, you know, trying to really understand things deeply.

Out of the blue, I just felt this urge to dive into computer science. It was like, I didn't even know where to start, but I knew I had to start somewhere. See, I come from a long line of truck drivers, and I wanted to challenge myself to put my brain to work in a different way, beyond just driving a semi-truck. So, I started messing around with Termux, and then recently, I've been getting into Python. It's been a slow process, though. I mean, I'm 45, and have very little to no background in this field except for what I've been picking up over the last few years. But whenever I hit a snag, I just look things up and try to figure them out using reasoning and logic. There's so much to be learned that can make it seem overwhelming. That's why I try taking the scientific approach to it all, and really trying to really understand things in a deep and meaningful way.

Source Link

Out of the blue, I just felt this urge to dive into computer science. It was like, I didn't even know where to start, but I knew I had to start somewhere. See, I come from a long line of truck drivers, and I wanted to challenge myself to put my brain to work in a different way, you know, beyond just driving a big rig. So, I started messing around with Termux, and then recently, I've been getting into Python. It's been a slow process, though. I mean, I'm 45, and I don't have any background in this stuff, except for what I've been picking up over the last few years. But whenever I hit a snag, I just look things up and try to figure them out using good old reasoning and logic. There's so much to learn, you know? Like, tons of info, tools, and all this jargon. It can be overwhelming. That's why I've been kind of taking a scientific approach to it all, you know, trying to really understand things deeply.